Wednesday, January 11, 2012

Please contact members of the House Judiciary Committee TODAY

House Bill 1508, introduced by state Representatives Dean Takko (D-19), Tim Probst (D-17), and Kevin Van De Wege (D-24), will be heard in the House Judiciary Committee tomorrow, at 10:00 a.m. in Hearing Room A of the John L. O'Brien Building in Olympia.
Shooting ranges are critical to competitive and recreational shooters, hunters, law enforcement, and for individuals who just want to practice for self-defense. Shooting ranges should be both accessible and affordable for everyone. Washington is one of only two states that does not have some form of a range protection law. There are currently several shooting ranges in Washington that are facing legal battles and burdensome regulations, which if not addressed, could result in their closure.
HB 1508 would ensure that shooting ranges are protected against civil liability and criminal charges related to noise pollution. Furthermore, this bill states that rules that regulate noise in the “outdoor atmosphere do not apply to a sport shooting range.”
We must create a groundswell of support for this much-needed legislation. Please contact your state Representative today and respectfully urge him or her to support House Bill 1508. You can reach your state Representative at the toll-free legislative hotline by dialing (800) 562-6000. To determine who your state Representative is, please click here.
If your state Representative serves on the House Judiciary Committee, it is very important for you to contact him or her directly TODAY. Members of the House Judiciary Committee are listed below:
Representative Jamie Pedersen, Chair (D-43)
(360) 786-7826

Representative Roger E. Goodman, Vice Chair (D-45)
(360) 786-7878

Representative Bruce Chandler (R-15)
(360) 786-7960

Representative Deborah H. Eddy (D-48)
(360) 786-7848
Representative Drew Hansen (D-23)
(360) 786-7842

Representative Steve Kirby (D-29)
(360) 786-7996

Representative Brad Klippert (R-8)
(360) 786-7882

Representative Terry Nealey (R-16)
(360) 786-7828

Representative Tina Orwall (D-33)
(360) 786-7834

Representative Ann Rivers (R-18)
(360) 786-7850

Representative Mary Helen Roberts (D-21)
(360) 786-7950

Representative Jay Rodne (R-5)
(360) 786-7852

Representative Matt Shea (R-4)
(360) 786-7984

No comments:

Post a Comment